Graduate - Masters and Doctorates

UCS has stricto sensu graduate programs which offer Master's and Doctorate courses, evaluated and authorized by the government agencies that regulate postgraduate education in Brazil.


ADMINISTRATION
Academic Master's in Business Administration
Research areas: Production Strategy and Management; Management of Innovation and Competitiveness.
Coordinator: Dr. Maria Emilia Camargo - Ppga@ucs.br

Doctorate in Business Administration - Partnership between UCS and PUCRS
Research Areas: Management of Innovation, Competitiveness and Market
Coordinator: Dr. Maria Emilia Camargo - Ppga@ucs.br


BIOTECHNOLOGY
Academic Master's Degree in Biotechnology
Research Areas: Biological Control of Pests and Plant Diseases; Organic Viticulture, Wine Biotechnology and Winery Quality; Genetics, Tissue Culture and Plant Molecular Biology; Industrial Microbiology and Bioprocess; Extraction and Biotransformation of Natural Products, Molecular Biology, Genomics and Physiology of Microorganisms; Oxidative and Antioxidant Damages; Environmental and Genetic Toxicology and DNA Repair; Molecular and Genetic Diagnosis of Diseases.
Coordinator: Aldo José Pinheiro Dillon - Ajpdillo@ucs.br

Doctorate Degree in Biotechnology
Research Areas: Biological Control of Pests and Plant Diseases; Organic Viticulture, Wine Biotechnology and Winery Quality; Genetics, Tissue Culture and Plant Molecular Biology, Industrial Microbiology and Bioprocess; Extraction and Biotransformation of Natural Products.
Coordinator: Aldo José Pinheiro Dillon - Ajpdillo@ucs.br

Professional Master's in Biotechnology and Viticulture Management
Research areas: Enology and Health; Viticulture and Environment; Strategic Management in Viticulture.
Coordinator: Sergio Echeverrigaray Laguna - SELaguna@ucs.br


EDUCATION
Academic Master's Degree in Education
Research areas: History and Philosophy of Education; Education, Languages and Technology.
Coordinator: Terciane Ângela Luchese - Ppgedu@ucs.br


ENGINEERING AND ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCES
Professional Master's Degree in Engineering and Environmental Sciences.
Research Areas: Environmental Chemistry and Biomonitoring; Environmental Technology; Environmental Management
Coordinator: Lademir Luiz Beal - LLBeal@ucs.br


HISTORY
Professional Master's in History
Research Areas: Languages and Culture in Teaching History; Sources and Heritage in Teaching History.
Coordinator: Roberto Radunz - Rradunz@ucs.br


LAW
Academic Master's Degree in Law
Research Areas: Environmental Law and New Law; Environmental Law, Public Policy and Socioeconomic Development.
Coordinator: Adir Ubaldo Rech - aurech@ucs.br


LETTERS
Academic Master's Degree in Letters, Culture, and Regionality
Research Areas: Literature, Culture and Regionality; Language, Culture and Regionality; Cultural Processes and Regionality
Coordinator: João Claudio Arendt - ppglet@ucs.br

Doctorate in Letters - Broad Partnership between UCS and UniRitter
Research Areas: Reading and Cultural Processes; Reading and Language Processes
Coordinator: João Claudio Arendt - pdlet@ucs.br


MATERIALS
Academic Master's Degree and Doctorate Programs in Materials
Research Areas: Metals and Alloys; Polymers, Ceramics and Composite Materials; Materials for Environmental Engineering.
Coordinator: Janaína da Silva Crespo - Pgmat@ucs.br


MECHANICAL ENGINEERING
Professional Master's Degree in Mechanical Engineering
Research areas: Design of Mechanical Systems and Components; Manufacturing Processes and Production Components, Tools and Dies; Performance and Control of Energy Systems.
Coordinator: Carlos Roberto Altafini - Craltafi@ucs.br


PHILOSOPHY
Academic Master's Degree in Philosophy
Research Areas: Fundamental Concepts in Ethics; Interdisciplinary Problems Related to Ethics
Coordinator: João Carlos Brum Torres - Ppgfil@ucs.br


PROCESS ENGINEERING AND TECHNOLOGY
Academic Master's Degree in Engineering and Process Technologies
Research lines: Chemical and Physical Processes; Biochemical Processes
Coordinator: Ademir José Zattera - Ajzatter@ucs.br


TEACHING
Professional Master's in Teaching Mathematics and Science
Research areas: Educational Strategies and Principles in Teaching Mathematics and Science; Technologies, Resources and e Educational Materials to Teach Mathematics and Science.
Coordinator: Francisco Catelli - fcatelli@ucs.br


TOURISM
Academic Master's in Tourism
Research Areas: Tourism, Organizations and Sustainability; Tourism, Culture and Education.
Coordinator: Marcia Maria Capellano dos Santos - Mturismo@ucs.br


Dean of Research and Graduate Studies
Nilda Stecanela - nstecane@ucs.br

Universidade de Caxias do Sul
Main Campus: Rua Francisco Getúlio Vargas, 1130 - CEP 95070-560 - Caxias do Sul - RS - Brazil
Phone/Facsimile number: (55) (54) 3218-2100